A Shame to Miss Out! April 26-May 3, 2010

Posted: April 25, 2010 in The Kingdom of God...
Tags: , , , , ,

John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

In this story, you will find that loving God or favoring or believing in Him is not enough.  He sent His Son to die for us.  He has a plan for each of our lives and it would be a shame to miss out on that plan.

I love the fact that the bible describes the trials and challenges that God’s people faced in the wilderness because I too was once in the wilderness.

That was when I stepped away from the church.  I wasn’t leaving God…I was just leaving a place that I wasn’t equipped to deal with at that time.  I learned so much there, but when the going got tough…I left.   I honestly don’t know if I was wrong because my heart was heavy and I needed more.  I just did not know how to go about getting the spiritual food that I needed.  It was there and the people were sincere, but I left quietly. There was a lot going on in my life and yet…I chose to be in the wilderness.

I was trying to to find my way back…but the devil provided so many distractions that before I knew it…I had forgotten about getting back.

Revelation 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

But God had a better plan.  You  see one day inside my hallway…I heard a voice telling me to go to college and the college turned out to be a Christian College which ultimately changed my life and led me back to God and to a great assembly of worshippers and people who wanted to know more about God.   It was Blessed!

It would have been a shame to have missed out on the journey that God had planned for me!

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (NKJV)

Leave a Reply

