Acts 16: 31  Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and thou shalt be saved and thy house.

Black Church-Mother Daughter Praying

We have a right to believe that our whole house will be saved.  I grew up in a house where my parents didn’t go to church much.    I am so thankful that they sent me.  Most of the time, I arrived there alone, but that’s another story.    By the time that my youngest brother came along; my mom was attending with him.

Fast forward to 2009…now I am married with a family and there was a long time that I went to church alone since my children grew up.  However, I have stood in faith that they would come into God’s kingdom.  I decided a long time ago to give it to God.  The only time they really hear about God from my lips is when I’m praising Him,  having a prayer meeting or not talking directly to them.  I gave it to God a long time ago.  One by one they’ve come in and there is only one left…I believe God.  He’s got that one too.

My child told me today:  “Mom, do you want to know why I don’t want prayer?   It’s like someone is pitying me.”

I gently explained that I need people to pray for me and that I am thankful when they do,  They seemed surprised.  This one child is the last of the hold outs; but they’ll be coming in soon.

P.S.  I believe God for my entire family to be saved and you should too.  Talk to your children about the importance of bringing their children up knowing Jesus…please.

__________________________________________________________________________________


Comments

Leave a Reply

