jesus-islord.gif

jesusnameonwater.jpg

John 3:3 (King James Version)
King James Version (KJV)

3Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

Kevin Woodson’s Blog tells the story oh so well. HERE

Being born again means a lot to me. In 1990 when I was in a church a friend asked me if I was born again and I said: What does that mean? She asked me if I had made Jesus Lord of my life and accepted Him as my Lord and Savior. I shrugged my shoulders and said: “Yeah, I guess I am.” Tradition is a terrible thing. I was an usher, a regular volunteer at church, didn’t miss a Sunday, had gone to church all my life, married with a family and didn’t have a clue what being born again meant; let alone what knowing this would do to me.

Old things are passed away and all things are become new. It will not be easy; you’ll have to work at it, but it is worth the effort.

Let’s zone in on the important stuff. Believing is pretty easy. It always has been for me. I actually felt sorry for people who did not believe in God until I read about how the devil blinds folks; now I understand.

The hard thing for some people is truly making Jesus Lord and Master of their lives. I always tell one of my friends: “You’re not Superwoman or the Bionic Woman; let Go and Let God! Then we laugh! Because we know it’s true.

When you choose to put Jesus in charge of your life; He’ll take over.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Comments
  1. I am in a situation where i really dont know where my life is taking me .I feel like i am not the same person that i used to be back in the day.Heavy problem and bad stuff that i have been dreaming has taken my life away from this world.My life has completely change from this world.I have no strenght in learning in school, to attend church and to even get a part-time job for my necessity .I feel like i look tottaly diffeent from others people ,The have been giving me bad attitude. i think they dont even like me in the school that i go to becuse of my lifestyle.Please Member of Church,pray hard for me so Gos change my lifestyle to give me the life that i want ,i want to recgnize myself to man up and become somebody for the future and even for the society .Please i need some change in my life,my lifestyle is not good enough to be around people and even to make friendships.I want to be a happy, suit man for the rerst of my life .Nothing is not concerning me but a changement in my lifestyle God.Please pray hard for me so God can turn my life around in the name of his son Jesus Christ who came to die for my sin ,in the name of Jesus Christ ,son of God ,i hope somehting is going to change in my life . Thank you very much

  2. peacefulone says:

    Dearest David, Blessings unto you. Thank you for sending your prayer request. Just know that nothing is too hard for God; He’s a big God. I also want to reassure you that God is a Spirit. If you don’t feel anything, don’t worry about that, because God is not a feeling. Let’s pray:

    Let’s join our faith together now:

    Dearest Father, we stand humbly before Your throne and ask for your mercy today for David. We’re asking You to change his life and to give him wisdom. Your word says that if any man seeks wisdom let him ask of God who giveth to all men liberally and upbraideth not; and so we’re asking you to give David wisdom as he seeks to change his lifestyle. You said: Whosoever will come after me let him deny himself, take up his cross and follow me. We’re asking you to send David confirmation of Your word and Your wisdom for him. Thank You for sending worthy laborers to cross his path to minister to him. Your word says that if a person wants friends they should show themselves friendly so we’re asking You to send David good friends who will help him and we say that David will show himself friendly.

    Your words says that the prayers of the righteous availeth much making tremendous power available that’s dynamic in its working. We say that David and all of us praying are the righteous in right standing with You. We didn’t have to do anything to earn it it’s a free gift; we are the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus. Father you said that we should not forsake the assembling of ourselves so we ask you to restore David to a good home church where You want him to be, where people are loving and honorable and seek to carry out Your will. We know that Satan walks around as a lion seeking whom he may devour; we say that Satan cannot devour David because the Blood of Jesus protects David and covers him, David is accepted in the Beloved, the greater one lives on the inside of him. We say that David has favor and favor goes before him and prospers his way. Father, we cast this burden that David feels today, the whole weight on You. We say that even when it doesn’t look like anything has happened that we are still in faith, waiting on You to do Your good pleasure. We say that as “for me and my house” we will serve the Lord and we count it done in Jesus Authority. So be it!

    David, I just want to encourage you to go to the Word of God, the answers are always there. Many including myself have been where you are and God pulled us out of the quicksand. What He’ll do for one, He’ll do for another. God is no respecter of persons. He’s a loving God and He doesn’t put affliction on people…the devil does. Blessings and Love and stay in touch…please

  3. Haley says:

    I was born with a birthdefect called “Spina Bifida” and it effects me mentally, emotionally, and phisically. I have damaged nerves in my spine, down to my toes. And my leg muscles are alittle weak, But I was blessed to be able to walk because most people with my situation can’t even walk. But, even though I can walk, i’m still angry and I still hurt. I walk alittle different from average people too. And my appearance looks alittle different from your average person. I have problems, complications, & symptoms that comes along with this birthdefect, But I don’t want to go into every detail about it. Because I am so emabarrassed and ashamed of it. I am letting this birthdefect ruin my life. I am so angry and upset about the phisical damages that it has done to my body. I’m real self-conscience about it, and I have a very low self-esteem. I have a social phobia…It is so hard for me to communicate with others. I care what people think about me so much that I don’t even go out of my house anymore unless I have a doctor’s appointment. But, It’s hard for me to even do that. Because I don’t want no one to judge me for something that I can’t help and I have no control over this. I’m like a prizoner in my on home…hoping and waiting to be rescued from all of this hurt and pain that I am feeling. I feel so much like an alien. I feel like it’s the world against me. I’m not comfortable being around other people period, Even people who are suffering with the same problems as me. Because, it seems like they get mad at me for being able to walk and they can’t. And I feel like “normal people” don’t like me because I have medical problems and I don’t look comepletely “normal” like them. So, I feel stuck in between the two…all alone. I haven’t really accomplished anything in life except dealing with this birthdefect by still living. It’s like i’m just sitting here waiting for this to go away (but it won’t because it’s permanent)or I’m just waiting to die. It’s even hard for me to go to church because other people are there. But, I have been to church a few times but I don’t do nothing but sit there til it’s over. I don’t participate in nothing because I don’t want to bring attention to myself. I can be very offensive about some stuff. My panic attacks are so bad that I cry from the thought of having to go around others. I fear of going to hell. But, I don’t know how to overcome all of this and face my fears. And I don’t know how to stop feeling so bad like I do. and my birthdefect is not my only problem, I have normal problems too…Like, family problems, teenage problems, b/c I’m 19 and i’ll be 20 this year, & etc.. I’m not a christian nor is most of my family. We’re all so negative. This ain’t even half my problems. I am so confused and my mind is blank. This birthdefect also effects my memory and brain alittle bit. I don’t understand some of the things that my preacher preaches about, But I’m scared to go up and ask him to explain it to me about what he was talking about and what he meant by some of the things that he preaches about. please pray for me…for God to help me understand and for him to show me how to deal with my problems, What am I suppose to do and how do I do it? Thanks!

  4. peacefulone says:

    Dearest Sister Haley, thank you for writing and Blessings unto you. We had a death in our family and none of us were able to get to the sites to respond to the multiple emails for a period of time. I humbly apologize. Though you did not hear from me, I have prayed for you. I will take your concerns and challenges before the Lord and to all of my Prayer Meetings.

    CHRIST REDEEMED US FROM POVERTY, SICKNESS AND SPIRITUAL DEATH. EVERYTHING HAS TO BOW TO THE NAME OF JESUS…BUT WE HAVE TO BELIEVE IT! Spina Bifida is just a name for a malady and it has to bow to the Name above all names. Our prayer is that a worthy laborer will cross your path to help to give you a greater understanding on how Healing is promised to you. Please also check out our healing site at http://www.peacefulone.wordpress.com IT’S CALLED: HEALMENOW

    I am not a counselor so I cannot give advice, but I can pray with you and tell you what “d do if I were you. The first thing I’d do is to forgive myself. We are not responsible for the way that we are or any imperfections that we may have. I’ve had to overcome a lot, so I understand. The next thing I’d do is I’d look to God. There is no earthly man on earth that can solve our problems … I’d give my life to God. He says in His Word: Cast your cares on me because I care for you. He says He’ll take care of everything; all you have to do is believe it.

    The next thing that I would do is to start to believe God for my healing. The doctors told me that I had a brain tumor that would grow back every 3 to 4 years and that I would require brain surgery the rest of my life every three to four years. I staying in faith, I prayed, God worked a miracle. He is in the miracle working business.

    I used to have phobias about people; but I don’t any more.You see, I found out that fear is the complete OPPOSITE of faith; when you’re in fear you cannot be in faith and Gods hands are tied. So step on over to the faith side. Ask God to help you.

    I encourage you to pray and ask God to order your steps, start reading your bible, start praying every morning; expect God to send a worthy laborer to cross your path. I bind the spirit of confusion or contention in your life and loose God’s peace. Check out this website:

    http://www.claybe.com

    Commit your thoughts unto the Lord and thou shalt be established and verily thou shalt be fed. I look forward to hearing more from you and we will keep you lifted in prayer. Keep us apprised of any additional prayer needs. We will also keep your entire family lifted in prayer. Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

