hell2.jpg

WHERE WILL YOU GO WHEN YOU DIE? HAVE YOU THOUGHT ABOUT IT? WELL, IT’S TIME. WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT…YOU HAVE TWO CHOICES; HEAVEN OR HELL. MAKING NO DECISION IS A DECISION TO CHOOSE HELL. YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT BUT THAT’S THE WAY IT IS. MY MOM AND DAD HAD LOTS OF RULES WHEN I WAS GROWING UP. GOD HAS RULES TOO, BUT THEY ARE NOT UNFAIR.

* Many people are believing God that their family members will give their lives to Christ. Some people actually get very concerned about it an that’s good. You see, in a recent conversation that I had with a friend who is saved I discovered a myth in people’s thinking. My friend told me: “We ought to respect other people’s beliefs no matter what they believe!” She listened quietly for my response; you could hear a pin drop. I said: Yes, you’re right we ought to respect peoples right to go to hell…but I’m sorry I can’t. My family’s not going to hell, not on my watch!” Now maybe some people don’t mind if their family members get thrown into the lake of fire…but God is not willing that any man or woman shall perish but that all should come to redemption! ”

This seemingly minor conversation had been coming for quite some time between me and somebody. What a journey it had been. See, everyone knew the story of God healing me and snatching me out of Satan’s hands on more than one occasion. As a result, no one seemed to mind my being on fire for God as long as I did not bother them. However, when I began to reach out and preach and minister…people backed up, friends changed their tones, their numbers, invitations slowed to a halt and all of a sudden I had a lot of extra time to spend with God as a result of my being bold around my friends.

You must wonder if I learned anything? Oh yes, a great deal and some of the answers will surprise you because that’s what this Blog is focused on. My journey to make people aware of their hellbound denials.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Comments
  1. V742 says:

    Rock on. If only people knew that there is no middle ground. Spread the word.

  2. peacefulone says:

    And you shall know the truth and it shall make you free. We believe that for our brethern! Thanks for your support. Blessings & Love

  3. AZ81 says:

    im sorry god really sorry

  4. Mervyn Ewing says:

    Heaven and Hell are like Gravity. Lets suppose I did not believe in gravity with a passion. Held a huge iron weight above my head and as hard as I could believe, dropped it, for sure it will land on my foot and have very lasting and serious consequences. It is the same with Heaven and Hell. However we believe, will not change God’s law and established Word. So, we would do well to listen to God who cannot lie.

  5. peacefulone says:

    Hi Mervyn! That may be the best analogy we’ve ever heard! Good one…thanks so much!

    Blessings & Love

  6. Rurik says:

    I am glad I live in Sweden and not in America.

  7. Paul R. Wilson says:

    I am quite tired of all this hellfire superstition. Just about every tract slams the door to heaven in everybody’s face by demanding OBEDIANCE to some rule people haven’t heard of ! Unending is the bicker on how to interpret a bible that is not clear at all. I stay out of it and live as I wish. I am NOT a major sinner -and neither were my parents !

  8. John says:

    So how do you know heaven or hell exists. you been there recently? apart from a book patchily put together by many people at many different times we dont really have much to go on.

    Filter this out if you want to but it’ll only prove that you cant defend your argument and that it has no concrete founding.

  9. peacefulone says:

    Dear John, thanks for writing. This is the most popular article we’ve written! Hundreds of people come daily to read this. You’re probably asking a question that others wanted to ask. Here’s our answer:

    We believe God’s word. God’s Word is God speaking to us in the bible. If there is no hell, there is no resurrection because it’s all tied in together. We don’t question God’s Word; for we know it to be true; by experience, revelation and by faith. We’ll be praying for you to get all of this. Don’t be mad; we love you.

    THE BIBLE IS NOT A SMORGASBOARD!

    None of us can take the part that we like and say: “That’s not true.” God is not a “man” that he should lie. There are well over 160 references in the bible to hell. Jesus spoke of it 70 times. I suppose a lot of people would be very happy if it didn’t exist…it would ease their conscience. That’s why so many people believe in “DO GOOD” salvation. They think that if they just are nice and good they’ll get into heaven. They think “just in case” there is a hell, they’ll be good. But, that’s not salvation at all. A lot of “good people will go to hell by not accepting Jesus as their Lord and Savior. Don’t be one of them. I can’t sugar coat it because your life and many lives hang inthe balance…for eternity!

    HAVE I BEEN TO HELL?

    Yes, I’ve been to hell…right here on earth! Oh yeah. That said; I’ve no problem in believing that there is a hell waiting for people after we leave this life. Eternity is forever and that’s a lot longer than any of our life spans. I believe in heaven and I choose to go there for eternity. It’s not too late for anyone to confess Christ and go to heaven even up til their last breath. As a faith person; I am firmly convinced that hell is real. God says so…so be it!

    Here are some scriptures that I hope you’ll look at if you’ re not afraid:

    The heat of Hell:

    In the Christian Scriptures, one of the most common attributes mentioned about Hell is its high temperature:
    bullet

    Matthew 13:42: “And shall cast them into a furnace of fire: there shall be wailing and gnashing of teeth.”
    bullet

    Matt 25:41: “Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels.” This passage relates to Jesus’ judgment of all the world.
    bullet

    Mark 9:43-48: And if thy hand offend thee, cut it off: it is better for thee to enter into life maimed, than having two hands to go into hell, into the fire that never shall be quenched.” The reference to fire is repeated three more times in the passage for emphasis.
    bullet

    Luke 16:24: “And he cried and said, Father Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus, that he may dip the tip of his finger in water, and cool my tongue; for I am tormented in this flame.” This is a plea described as coming from an inhabitant of Hell.
    bullet

    Revelation 20:13-15: “…hell delivered up the dead which were in them…And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”
    bullet

    Revelation 21:8: “But the fearful, and unbelieving … shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone.” Brimstone is sulphur. In order for sulphur to form a lake, it must be molten. Thus, its temperature must be at or below 444.6 °C or 832 °F.

    All the best.

  10. peacefulone says:

    Hi Rurik! It doesn’t sound fair does it? I think that about school, jobs, getting into baseball games, when I look at so many people in families that do without. However, in life we’ve learned to live by rules. We pay taxes, we get social security numbers and pay taxes. Rules, rules, rules…God has them too and they aren’t hard. I’m glad you are a not a major sinner…I’m not a major sinner either and neither were any of my parents. But, if we don’t make Jesus our Lord and Savior; no matter how “little” our sins were or how good we are…there would be no room for us in heaven. Hell, unfortunately is the “only” alternative. Blessings & Love

  11. Gerskan says:

    Hi Elaine,
    Right on! The insights are true, courage and sacrifice are required. The only way we can save others is to lay down our lives, our people and priorities for the the Jesus who died and rose for our salvation and lives. Anything less than passionately sold out to him won’t convince or convict anyone. May the Lord himself grant you friends and company on your journey on the narrow road.

  12. peacefulone says:

    Hi Gerskan! Thanks for your support. I hope that you will be a constant visitor; I suspect you’ve got a powerful calling. I pray that with such wisdom; you’ll be a Blessing to all of our sites. Blessings & Love

  13. Shane says:

    God is dead. Live for yourself.
    -Friedrich Nietzsche

    • peacefulone says:

      Hi Shane! Here…an answer for you from 1 Corinthians 3: 19 and the Book of Job…

      3:19 For all the boasted wisdom of the world is mere foolishness in the sight of God. He taketh the wise in their own craftiness – Not only while they think they are acting wisely, but by their very wisdom, which itself is their snare, and the occasion of their destruction. Job 5:13.

  14. lalang says:

    i dont choost hell or heaven.i am just following the thruth after dead?!i dont know

    • peacefulone says:

      Hi Lalang. Bless you. You must choose. THere can be no middle ground. I am trusting God for you to understand this in Jesus Name.

Leave a Reply

